

RICHLAND COUNTY REGIONAL PLANNING COMMISSION AND TRANSPORTATION COORDINATING COMMITTEE MINUTES OF February 22, 2023

REGIONAL PLANNIN	IG	COORDINATING COMMITTEE	
Bob Bianchi		Jack Butler	
Teri Brenkus	Present	Aurelio Diaz	
Julie Chaya	Present	Chris Kocher	
Donnie Clark	Present	Scott Ockunzzi	Present
Tom Craft	Present	Nate Vogt	Present
Don Daugherty		Greg Vogt	
Dorey Diab		Robert Weaver	
Bob Entemann	Present	Jordan Whisler	
Joe Gies	Present	Stephanie Zader	Present
Adam Gove	Present	PLANNING ADVISORY COUNCIL	
Todd Hall		Tim Bowersock	Present
Randy Hutchinson		Chriss Harris	
John Jaholnycky	Present	Brian McCartney	Present
Kris Knapp		Charles Pscholka	
Steve Mclauglin	Present	Marion Zaugg	
Cliff Mears	Present		
Cheryl Meier	Present		
Rebecca Owens	Present		
Ed Pickens	Present		
Dave Remy	Present		
Steve Schag	Present		
Matthew Stanfield	Present		
Lee Tasseff	Present		
Timothy Theaker	Present		
Trae Turner	Present		
Deanna West- Torrence	Present		
Brian White	Present		
GUESTS	1 1000111		
doloro			

Staff Members: Todd Blankenship, Lyndsie Martin, Terri Kiser, Jean Taddie, Jotika Shetty, Pong Wu, Adam Hill-Warren

Roll Call

RCRPC Full Commission Minutes February 22, 2023 Page 2 of 3

Joe Gies welcomed the commission members and guests to RCRPC's biannual organizational meeting held at the Kingwood Center and established with Terri Kiser roll call and quorum. Opening remarks were made by Jotika Shetty.

Program speaker and Presentation of Planning Award

Christine Dersi Davis the Executive Director of Ohio Planning Association gave the Key note speech about current and emerging trends in Planning.

Village of Lexington was awarded the Excellence in Planning Award in recognition of 'Leverage Lexington, Comprehensive Plan 2035.

1. Approval of Minutes of the December 14, 2022 Meeting

Joe Gies asked for a motion to approve the minutes of the December 14, 2022 meeting.

Adam Gove made a motion to approve the minutes, Bob Entamann seconded the motion, and the motion carried.

2. TRANSPORTATION COORDINATING COMMITTEE

(Business of the Metropolitan Planning Organization MPO)

- a. Public Transportation Report was presented by Jean Taddie with an overview of the public engagement for the Transit Development Plan that has been completed to date.
- b. Technical Advisory Committee Report was presented by Pong Wu
 - i. Resolution 23-10 A Resolution Approving the support of ODOT traffic safety performance targets
 - ii. Resolution 23-11 A Resolution of Appreciation for contributions of Mr. Schafrath to RCRPC/MPO Transportation and Community

Joe Gies asked for a motion to approve Resolutions 23-10 and 23-11.

Cliff Mears made a motion to approve, Adam Gove seconded the motion, and the motion carried.

c. Other Transportation Issues from the floor and comments RCRPC LRTP Update – See Attachment in packet

3. REGIONAL PLANNING COMMISSION

Joe Gies asked for a motion to approve the at large members.

Bob Entemann made a motion to approve the at large member, Brian White seconded the motion and the motion carried.

Joe Gies asked for a motion to approve the nominations of Deanna West-Torrence as the President and Adam Gove as the Vice President.

Jodie Perry made a motion to approve the new officers, Lee Tasseff seconded the motion and the motion carried.

Joe Gies asked for a motion to approve the Executive and Standing Committees members.

RCRPC Full Commission Minutes February 22, 2023 Page **3** of **3**

Adam Gove made a motion to approve the members, Bob Entemann seconded the motion and the motion carried.

Recognized outgoing members Sarah Humphrey and Gary Bishop

Commendation of Outgoing President Joe Gies for his excellent leadership as president. Joe passed the gavel to Deanna as the incoming president.

Terri Brenkus made a motion adjourn the meeting, Lee Tasseff seconded, and the motion carried.

Date of Next Meetings: Executive Committee: April 12, 2023

Full Commission: May 24, 2023

Ву	Attest	
Deanna West-Torrence	Jotika Shetty	
President	Executive Director	